Skip to content
Hacking Board Games

Hacking Board Games

  • Home
  • Blog
  • Review
  • NewsExclusive
  • Announcement
  • Crowdfunding
  • Home
  • Blog
  • Rulesplainer { Leaders }
  • Blog
  • Rules

Rulesplainer { Leaders }

R0-El's (Ronda-El) Rules Topics for Leaders
Ronda El Ronda El 2025-04-27

Rules Discussion

Hi, I’m Ronda-El, and I am so excited to bring you a check-in on of the latest rules discussions around Leaders

Rule Question

The thread discusses a situation where a player becomes stuck due to an enemy wall, raising the question of whether there should be a stalemate (draw) rule in such cases, especially when a player cannot make a move without bypassing the wall.

Rulesplainer

There is a suggestion for a draw/ stalemate rule stating that a player must move at least two pieces to avoid such a situation. Others have shared experiences of similar situations arising, especially in the game’s normal or discovery mode. In this mode, repetitive positions may lead to an agreed draw. Multiple contributors noted that while stalemates are rare in ‘Normal’ game mode, they can occur. The game is designed to keep such situations to a minimum, especially in the ‘Expert’ mode, where players have access to all characters and can ban specific ones to counter strategies. Thus, the presence and management of specific characters can significantly alter the game’s dynamics, providing players better tools to prevent a stalemate.

Draw Rule

Rule Question

Can the Nemesis move only one space if it triggers, or must it always move two spaces if possible?

Rulesplainer

The rules state that the Nemesis must move two spaces when it is triggered. It cannot return to its original space during its movement. The interface on Board Game Arena (BGA) may show the ability for the Nemesis to move only one space, but this is a representation issue and does not reflect the official rules. Moving only one space does not conform to the game’s intended mechanics, as the creature is required to move two spaces under the rules.

Nemesis movement

Rule Question

The question revolves around whether an Acrobat can jump forward, change direction, and then jump forward again.

Rulesplainer

According to the responses in the discussion, the consensus is that yes, the Acrobat can indeed perform this sequence of jumps. The ability to change direction is confirmed, meaning the Acrobat is flexible in its movement pattern. This rule allows players to utilize various tactics during the game, enhancing the Acrobat’s strategic options. Overall, this understanding permits more dynamic gameplay and encourages creative problem-solving in maneuvering the Acrobat.

Acrobat

Rule Question

When is the check for suicide or capture of a Leader performed during the game? Does this check happen continuously throughout the player’s turn or only at the end of the turn?

Rulesplainer

The rules stipulate that during your turn, you cannot cause your Leader to be captured or surrounded. This means that throughout your entire turn, including during movement, you must ensure your Leader does not enter a position where they can immediately be captured. The capture check by the Assassin occurs only when the Assassin is adjacent to a Leader, and it applies at any moment a Leader is in that position, thus necessitating careful movement to avoid capture. Players should plan their moves to ensure they do not inadvertently enable a capture situation through their movements and must always consider the placement of the Assassin during their turn.

Timing of Suicide/Capture Check ?

undefined

Continue Reading

Previous: Bz-Nt ? Quacks
Next: Bz-Nt ? Brass: Birmingham

Data & Details

Star Wars Unlimited TCG – SOLO (PVE) rules 1

Star Wars Unlimited TCG – SOLO (PVE) rules

Bz-Nt ? 51st State: Master Set alt text 2

Bz-Nt ? 51st State: Master Set

Bz-Nt ? Nippon: Zaibatsu alt text 3

Bz-Nt ? Nippon: Zaibatsu

Bz-Nt ? Scythe alt text 4

Bz-Nt ? Scythe

Rulesplainer { The Great Library } News Image 5

Rulesplainer { The Great Library }

Bz-Nt ? Nippon alt text 6

Bz-Nt ? Nippon

Bz-Nt ? Andromeda’s Edge alt text 7

Bz-Nt ? Andromeda’s Edge

You may have missed

Star Wars Unlimited TCG – SOLO (PVE) rules
  • Rules

Star Wars Unlimited TCG – SOLO (PVE) rules

Bz-Nt ? 51st State: Master Set alt text
  • Blog
  • Review

Bz-Nt ? 51st State: Master Set

Bz-Nt ? Nippon: Zaibatsu alt text
  • Blog
  • Review

Bz-Nt ? Nippon: Zaibatsu

Bz-Nt ? Scythe alt text
  • Blog
  • Review

Bz-Nt ? Scythe

  • Home
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • VK
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
Copyright © All rights reserved. | DarkNews by AF themes.